Reviews

 

Kinetic Massage Works
4.8
powered by Facebook
Jacinta Long
Jacinta Long
2018-09-22T23:18:31+0000
Both Micaela and Diane are very good Massage therapist. I usually see Micaela. She is the owner. I had some extreme tight glutes that Micaela has helped released.
Rachel Black
Rachel Black
2018-08-24T15:37:38+0000
I have a lot of back problems including the pain that goes with them, and Diana has helped tremendously. I was pain free for 3 days, the first time in more than 2yrs. I look forward to each appointment.
Angelica Lynch
Angelica Lynch
2018-07-19T17:36:31+0000
My first visit with Micaela and I’m SOLD! I’ve been treated by extremely gifted therapists (only found 2 in over 16 years) and Micaela has completely impressed me with her technique and knowledge. Since training for my next half marathon I’ve developed some plantar and a bone spur. � My pain was constant and keeping me from running, walking as well as making my other workouts very painful. After one session, my pain went from a 10 to 2! Not to mention how much better the rest of my body feels from the other areas she worked. Highly recommend booking TODAY if you’re in need of relief. Thanks Micaela �
Andy Pynckel
Andy Pynckel
2018-07-06T14:48:24+0000
Been having a tingling sensation in my right shoulder blade (rhomboids) due to pent up stress and overworking my right arm to compensate for some damage in my left rhomboids. Went to see Micaela and after an hour of deep tissue massage (and two days of muscle soreness) it's much better. She knows her anatomy and how to target problematic areas, as well as diagnose why those areas are problematic. This is not your standard cookie cutter massage spa rub down, this is targeted problem solving. Highly recommended.
Theresa Powers
Theresa Powers
2018-04-01T01:45:21+0000
Great massage. My neck hasn't felt this good in months!
Sherry Blue Stone
Sherry Blue Stone
2018-03-31T17:46:07+0000
Grace was gentle with me, as I requested. Relaxing experience.
Suriawati Mat Ali
Suriawati Mat Ali
2018-03-19T23:45:26+0000
Beside the naugthy foot scarper that she (Miceala) have.. she is an angle from heavan. She is knowledgeable, professional and she is a darling. She make you calm and relax. I am so glad that I found this place and get to know someone is there to fix my bodyache and everything else. Excellant work and highly recommended!!!!
Joe Fitzgerald
Joe Fitzgerald
2018-02-16T04:16:47+0000
Micaela has done amazing things to help me with chronic neck pain from compressing cervical stenosis. What three specialists (all wanting to surgically ‘fix’ me) couldn’t do Micaela accomplished in a few sessions of deep tissue massage therapy. Identifying the tight neck and shoulder muscles that create most of the pain. Continued visits result in less need for pharmaceutical relief and a better ability to do the things I love. I am less irritable at home and work and can participate in physical activities again! Thank you and your magic hands!
Tim Johnson
Tim Johnson
2018-01-15T17:05:30+0000
I've had a lot of therapeutic massages from many very good therapists over many years. Kinetic Massage Works is among the very best I've had. One common problem with massage is that it feels like it's helping while it's in progress, but often the results don't last. The work Kinetic does lasts for a good while. I usually have greatly reduced pain for some time after my massages. In other words, they actually affect significant relaxation of muscle groups that are chronically tight. On top of the quality of work, the experience is always pleasant and professional. I'd recommend Kinetic Massage Works to anyone who needs serious massage.
Leslie James Brackett
Leslie James Brackett
2018-01-12T17:39:06+0000
I have visited Kinetic Massage Works several times and have not ever been disappointed. Each of the therapists I have seen have been wonderful.
Katie Anderson
Katie Anderson
2017-09-30T16:57:51+0000
I was having some serious pain in my neck and back and I knew I didn't want to go to a corporate massage place. I found Kinetic Massage through a Google and yelp search and I'm so glad I did! This place is amazing! I called the day of and was able to book an appointment for that evening. Denise was my masseuse and she is outstanding! She is so professional and did a great job listening to my concerns and then focusing on those areas. This place is my new go-to for massages! Highly recommend
Alisha Bloodworth
Alisha Bloodworth
2017-09-25T02:45:36+0000
Micaela has been a godsend for me. I met her 5 years ago at a chiropractor's office after I fractured a vertebra doing an extreme sport and have been following her ever since! As someone who participates in both extreme sports and endurance events, I have figured out how to tear up my body in just about every way possible... and Micaela just keeps putting me back together! She doesn't just fix the obvious knots and scar tissue on the surface but she also digs deep to find knots and other issues that you didn't even realize existed and were causing you pain. She tunes my body up so I can keep pushing myself physically. If you're serious about massage therapy and getting your body in check, Micaela is hands down the best person for the job. You will not be disappointed!!
Bethany Macmanus
Bethany Macmanus
2017-09-05T22:07:43+0000
I don't go to anyone else when my fascia is in a bind! Micaela really knows her stuff. <3
Mike Collins
Mike Collins
2017-06-30T21:04:49+0000
Wonderful place and staff. Very knowledgeable about the human body and they know how to help the pain go away.
Elizabeth Tudor
Elizabeth Tudor
2017-04-28T19:53:43+0000
Eduardo Sanchez
Eduardo Sanchez
2017-03-28T19:57:19+0000
If you haven't taken a visit to Micaela you need to! Best service by far! Better make sure you book in advance because she is super busy! I am a customer for life!
Ron Bonanza
Ron Bonanza
2017-02-28T15:53:03+0000
Excellent therapist, she has relieved my golfers elbow issues and restored my golf game!
Caitlin Conner
Caitlin Conner
2017-02-25T16:41:21+0000
Micaela is amazing at what she does. I went for a 60 min massage and will be coming back soon. I'm an athlete and an amputee. She took the time to work out my knots from multiple sports and was careful with my amputated side. The environment was peaceful and relaxing and the artwork aas amazing!
Leigh-Anne Caldwell
Leigh-Anne Caldwell
2017-02-05T18:57:33+0000
Hands down the best massage I have ever had! Micaela goes above and beyond, I will never go anywhere else!
Susan Lawrence
Susan Lawrence
2017-01-28T17:01:47+0000
I went to Micaela at Kinetic Massage Works over a year ago with a horrendous case of Plantar Fasciitis. I had tried just about everything to alleviate the problem and continue running. Micaela performed a deep tissue procedure on the offending foot and it has not come back this season. Since October I have run a hilly 10k, a half marathon, a 30k, a FULL marathon, and today a 5k with one of my fastest times in a couple years. I am soooo thankful for the treatment I received. I can run again! I highly, HIGHLY recommend Kinetic Massage Works.
Carl Wesley
Carl Wesley
2017-01-12T18:38:48+0000
Love love love! Highly recommend! I feel like her hands where custom made by God just to massage me �
Wendi Dodson
Wendi Dodson
2016-11-19T04:50:49+0000
Awesome massage, very relaxing and she really listens to your preferences. I will not be sore tomorrow and that's how I like it.
Elvia S. Ybarbo
Elvia S. Ybarbo
2016-10-22T19:06:24+0000
Highly recommend Kinetic Massage Works! Micaela is awesome!She is friendly and really takes the time to answer your questions and concerns! The places is so relaxing and peaceful!I will definitely continue to use Kinetics and Micaela's healing hands ! Thank you Micaela for your great service every time...my body truly appreciates it!
Donna Curette
Donna Curette
2016-10-20T13:57:49+0000
Micaela is the best! She has healing hands. Highly recommend
Jerrica Miller
Jerrica Miller
2016-10-15T03:19:56+0000
Curtis LeGrotte
Curtis LeGrotte
2016-07-15T14:47:46+0000
I've had numerous sports injuries over the years along with chronic disc issues. Each issue was relieved and all knots worked out. I've been to numerous therapist over the years. Hands down, this is the most beneficial to my issues and best results!!!
Alice Perales
Alice Perales
2016-05-06T20:14:04+0000
The best sciatic pain releif message. No doctor needed just my massage. Thank you Micaela for knowing your stuff. Aperales - Houston, TX.
Jacie Harper Evans
Jacie Harper Evans
2016-01-30T12:27:14+0000
Got the best massage ever that helped with my tension headache. I was in so much pain but now I feel so much better. Micaela was so knowledgeable and professional. Thankful my cousin referred me.
Yajaira Josefina Martinez
Yajaira Josefina Martinez
2015-06-20T23:41:12+0000
You are amaizing !!is so good to have you as a part of our team!!
Wendy Shanahan
Wendy Shanahan
2015-04-23T17:34:40+0000
Darcie Palmer
Darcie Palmer
2015-02-22T02:26:34+0000
Cindy Cascio
Cindy Cascio
2014-11-29T22:02:09+0000
Micaela is amazing! Best massage ever!
Tangee Johnson
Tangee Johnson
2014-11-18T22:52:07+0000
Best massage ever!!!
Tam Ro
Tam Ro
2014-07-04T01:46:28+0000
The heavens opened and I got a last minute appointment. Thank you to whoever cancelled. I was in such pain when I arrived. After an hour, Micaela, has me back to feeling better. She truly is God sent and amazing. I will never go anywhere else.
Adrianna Dearth
Adrianna Dearth
2014-06-13T19:44:45+0000
My sister and I had an amazing massage yesterday!! Best massage EVER!!! Thanks ladies!
Maria Heiman
Maria Heiman
2014-05-31T22:07:38+0000
That was Awesome massage! ! Thank you. Micaela...
Natasha Baker
Natasha Baker
2014-05-20T16:09:51+0000
Carol Steele
Carol Steele
2014-05-08T20:09:31+0000
Just had an awesome massage by Micaela. Zen baby. Nap time!
Marcy Thomson Scruggs
Marcy Thomson Scruggs
2014-03-16T02:44:38+0000
Scott Basso
Scott Basso
2014-03-10T12:07:37+0000
My training ride for the MS150 on Saturday was painless thanks to the stellar massage from Into The Zen. I'm going to schedule my next one today!
Markesha Mua Clark
Markesha Mua Clark
2014-02-27T20:37:30+0000
Sonia Salazar
Sonia Salazar
2014-02-21T21:03:00+0000
AMAZING!! Couldn't be any happier.. Micaela is informative & does a superb job. I Will absolutely be back again.
Jessica Bledsoe
Jessica Bledsoe
2014-01-22T03:19:47+0000
I rave about this place to my friends! What an amazing spot, I feel like I'm in the best hands when I'm here! The massages are always spot on, and it's such a professional but warm atmosphere. A+!!!
Armando Arango
Armando Arango
2014-01-05T11:59:05+0000
Erica C Smith
Erica C Smith
2014-01-04T00:42:14+0000
Megan Odom Lenz
Megan Odom Lenz
2013-11-13T04:09:32+0000
Maria Dmgz
Maria Dmgz
2013-11-09T03:06:24+0000
Ron Murry
Ron Murry
2013-10-15T01:07:37+0000
Best Place For A Fantastic Relaxing Massage...These Ladies Are The Best Ever....
Luis Garcia
Luis Garcia
2013-09-17T03:05:09+0000
Krystle Karl
Krystle Karl
2013-06-14T15:07:54+0000

 

Angelica
Angelica
14:23 20 Jul 18
My first visit with Micaela and I’m SOLD! I’ve been treated by extremely gifted therapists (only found 2 in over 16 years) and Micaela has completely impressed me with her technique and knowledge. Since training for my next half marathon I’ve developed some plantar and a bone spur. � My pain was constant and keeping me from running, walking as well as making my other workouts very painful. After one session, my pain went from a 10 to 2! Not to mention how much better the rest of my body feels from the other areas she worked. Highly recommend booking TODAY if you’re in need of relief. Thanks Micaela
Andy Pynckel
Andy Pynckel
14:45 06 Jul 18
Been having a tingling sensation in my right shoulder blade (rhomboids) due to pent up stress and overworking my right arm to compensate for some damage in my left rhomboids. Went to see Micaela and after an hour of deep tissue massage (and two days of muscle soreness) it's much better. She knows her anatomy and how to target problematic areas, as well as diagnose why those areas are problematic. This is not your standard cookie cutter massage spa rub down, this is targeted problem solving. Highly recommended.
Laura Ayers
Laura Ayers
21:31 30 Mar 18
I’ve gotten many massages and a facial here, all have been outstanding! Micayla, Diana, and Grace all give amazing deep tissue massages and Grace provided a wonderful facial as well. My husband comes here for sports injuries, I came prenatal and postpartum, and every step of the way, service has been absolutely fantastic! Way better than any chain place.
Katie Anderson
Katie Anderson
16:57 30 Sep 17
I was having some serious pain in my neck and back and I knew I didn't want to go to a corporate massage place. I found Kinetic Massage through a Google and yelp search and I'm so glad I did! This place is amazing! I called the day of and was able to book an appointment for that evening. Denise was my masseuse and she is outstanding! She is so professional and did a great job listening to my concerns and then focusing on those areas. This place is my new go-to for massages! Highly recommend
Gene S.
Gene S.
11:23 29 Sep 17
If you go to your EX to get a massage, you are either a glutton for punishment or she is a great therapist. While the jury is still out whether or not in a glutton for punishment, Denise is a great therapist! She has helped me through slipped disks, pinched nerves, sore muscles and limited joint movement. Yes, I'm jacked up at times but that's why I value her service and put up with her contestant "If you would do what I tell you, you would not be this jacked up! " Yea, kinda like when we were married but i take it because she is that good! Deep tissue or a light touch, she is excellent at providing you what pressure you need to feel better and get you through your issues. While I'm convinced she takes a bit to much pleasure when I come to her after I do not listen and need some heavy work, she is worth every "Oh, Holy Hell" and "Sadist!" I may mutter between her "Uh hum, I told you so"s. All kidding aside, you will not be disappointed after having Denise as your therapist.
See All Reviews
caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right
Jennifer W

Guess who ran 26.2 miles in Steamboat Springs, Colorado today with ZERO foot pain!!  So glad our paths crossed!  Thank you so much!!  Couldn't have done it without you, and your evil little foot scraper!

Dorothy S

I have had planters fasciitis for about two years; it was so bad that I had a pair of crutches by the bed so that I could get up in the morning. I went to a doctor and they diagnosed me with this issue, made me wear a night splint, boot, nothing helped at all. A few days ago I read one of the reviews about Micaela at Kinetic Massage Works, and how they helped someone with their planters fasciitis, and at that point I was in so much pain all day that I decided to do anything and everything to cure it. So yesterday at 6:30pm I went in, she gave me a body massage (which was fantastic!) and dealt with my feet. I can't lie, when the therapist was working on my feet it hurt, but I woke up this morning and I actually walked with NO pain in my feet!!!!!! I couldn't believe I had been living with crutches, boots and night splints for two years! Thank you Kinetic Massage Works!!!!

Lorene C

"Oh my goodness. The massages are the best I have ever had in Houston. This is the first female massage therapist whom I will return to. I am not easy to work on for I need extremely deep tissue/trigger point massages and she definitely delivered. I have been known to make a grown man sweat after my sessions in the past. It is not the kind of massage where you fall asleep which is good because if I fall asleep, during a massage, I will not be going back. I will definitely schedule a 3rd one with her. If you want the pain to ease or go away, go to her. She definitely knows what she is doing."

Rob O Houston

"Simply said the massage therapists at Kinetic Massage Works are an answer to prayers for anybody having any type of muscular pain, discomfort, injury, scar tissue, fascia or any other type of problems. I've had every type of injury and scar tissue from feet, sciatica, slipped discs, herniated discs, shoulder problems, ripped pecks, etc. etc. etc, a list as long as my arm! And I've lived on pain medicine and muscle relaxers and I've had adjustments and massages from multiple places and never had any type of relief UNTIL my friend recommended me to her, and that's when she turned it all around for me. If u can endure a little discomfort from deep tissue therapy then Micaela can definitely bring you relief. Trust in her process and knowledge and she will have you on the road to recovery and relief after just a few sessions! Very sweet and amazingly smart individual and worth every penny and then some! Tip well and highly recommend her to anyone you know looking for pain or injury relief!!!"

Jim J Houston

"I've had a few sessions with the one of the best massage therapists I've ever experienced. I'm not really into the gentle rub massage, which is part of why Micaela rocks my world. She really digs in, and she knows her stuff! She's done amazing work on my shoulders, hips and my calves, dealing with some long-term issues I've had. More than worth what she charges. Rave review here!"

Cody E

"I had been having trouble with my feet and had been to a podiatrist, who is supposed to be a specialist dealing with conditions of the feet.The podiatrist diagnosed me with plantar fasciitis and told me I needed to be fit with orthotics. Based on his "expert opinion", I believed what he said and spent the nearly $400 to have the orthotics cast. This also required 3 visits to his office to get all of this done. After receiving and wearing the orthotics for several months, the issue had not resigned. At this point, I happened to find Micaela, the owner of this facility. I told her I had been having problems with my feet and told her the diagnosis I was given, by the podiatrist. She said, "I can fix that in about 5 minutes." I said "Really?" She replied "Yes!" Honestly, not really believing her, at the time, I let her work on my feet anyway. I'm not going to lie, there was some discomfort involved, as she had to break the fascia up from being in a bundle, but after a few days my feet were feeling as if they'd never been hurting before. Needless to say, I'm a big fan of her work now. I've also been seeing Micaela for other sports injury related issues as well, as I know I can trust her to get down to the root of the problem and get me back up to playing with little to no down-time."

Jacie E

"Got the best massage ever that helped with my tension headache. I was in so much pain but now I feel so much better. Micaela is so knowledgeable and professional. Thankful my cousin referred me."

Alice P

"The best sciatic pain releif message. No doctor needed just my massage. Thank you Micaela for knowing your stuff. "

Stephanie G

"Very professional, she listened to my concerns, and has incredible power! If your looking to heal, Micaela will take care of you! Best experience I've had!"

T Ro

"The heavens opened and I got a last minute appointment. Thank you to whoever cancelled. I was in such pain when I arrived. After an hour, Micaela has me back to feeling better. She truly is God sent and amazing. I will never go anywhere else."

Lauren W

"She worked on my plantar fasciitis and it was amazing! I've had chronic back pain and that has eased up as well. She's awesome and you should make your appointment asap!"

Michael D

"This place is top notch! The massage therapists at Kinetic Massage Works are a miracle workers! She had worked on me elsewhere previously when I was in an automobile accident, so I had to check her out here! It's a bit of a drive for me but so worth it! She is a tried and true professional who listens to what her clients want/need and makes sure to deliver for them!"

Brent E

"The massage therapists at Kinetic Massage Works are great. I can't believe so much power comes from such a small package! Micaela knows her stuff. I went in after an injury and she helped me get back into the gym much sooner than I anticipated. Thanks!"

Clark S

"As a professional fitness trainer I've seen many therapists for almost any sports issues you can think of.  The therapists at Kinetic Massage Works are by far the most knowledgeable, experienced and professional."

Lynn L

"I have had numerous massages at different places. None even come close to a comparison with the Micaela at Kinetic Massage Works. She is exceptional. Her knowledge and expertise are incredible. She listens to everything said and uses her knowledge and expertise to make a difference."

Contact Us

Call us on

281-757-5251

Come find us at

12818 Willow Centre Drive Suite D Houston, TX 77066

Email us at

kineticmassageworks@gmail.com